About Us

Dawlish Against Plastic was formed in March 2018.  We are a  member of Community Action Groups Devon . Our current Steering Group members are: Vanessa Ryley (Chairman), Brenda Toye (Treasurer), Dave Hutton (Vice-Chair), Martin Wrigley (Dawlish Town, Teignbridge District, and Devon County Councillor), Lin Goodman-Bradbury (Dawlish Town & Teignbridge Councillor), Steve Templeman and Pam Jones.

We are supported by our volunteers who join our beach cleans and town litter picks and a wider group of followers on social media.

Our annual report for the year Apr 22 - Mar 23 is as follows:

The cotton bag, representing environmentally aware groups in Dawlish. Get in touch if you would like to buy one for £3.50!

Our refill cup, given to three selected businesses to help encourage customers to use a reusable mug instead of single-use takeaway cups.

Get in touch if you would like to know more.

We welcome new members and if you would like to join us, please get in touch.